(360) 753-1886 info@wsac.org



The Washington State Association of County Engineer’s is a private, not-for-profit association. Located in Olympia, WA, the Washington State Association of County Engineers offers training, education, and advocacy services for its 39 member counties. WSACE strives to be a leading public works professional organization for leadership and stewardship of infrastructure and service needs of our communities.

Managing Director

Jane Wall

Jane Wall

(360) 489-3014

Jane Wall has been serving as WSACE’s Managing Director since July 2018. Before joining WSACE, Jane worked in Advocacy for the Association of Washington Cities, The Evergreen State College and Western Washington University. She holds a M.A. in Public Administration and B.A. in Political Science. Jane resides in Olympia with her husband and two children.

Our History

In 1906, seven county engineers met in North Yakima to organize the Washington State Association of County Engineers (WSACE). An earlier meeting of a few county engineers occurred in Ritzville in 1904. Learn more about the history of the WSACE.

Our Mission

The mission of the Washington State Association of County Engineers, as an affiliate member of the Washington State Association of Counties (WSAC) is to enhance leadership effectiveness by providing more opportunities for professional development, building professional relationships, and advocating stewardship of the environment and infrastructure with which we have been entrusted, for the benefit of present and future generations.

Our Vision

WSACE’s vision is to be an organization of County Public Works professionals respected, both locally and nationally, for leadership and stewardship addressing the infrastructure and service needs of society.



Eric Pierson, P.E.

Eric Pierson, P.E.

Chelan County


Scott Lindblom, P.E.

Scott Lindblom, P.E.

Thurston County


Josh Thomson, P.E.

Josh Thomson, P.E.

Okanogan County

Past President

Paul Randall-Grutter, P.E.

Paul Randall-Grutter, P.E.

Skagit County

Western Representative

Tim Elsea, P.E.

Tim Elsea, P.E.

Skamania County

Eastern Representative

Scott Yaeger

Adams County

(509) 659-3289

NACE Director-at-Large

Andrew (Drew) Woods, P.E.

Andrew (Drew) Woods, P.E.


(360) 350-6083

NACE President

Tim Hens P.E.

Tim Hens P.E.

Genesee County (NY)


Standing Committees

Bylaws Committee
Membership Committee
Past Presidents Committee
Professional Development Committee

Ad-Hoc Committees

Incidental Surveying Committee
Overwater Structures Committee
Awards Committee
DNR R/W Committee